I like staying in touch with alumni. When I hear about all the fun and fantastic things our students have gotten up to since they left us it reassures me that we must be doing something right.

Today I heard that Hull Computer Science graduate, Unity evangelist and all around nice guy Josh Naylor has been honoured by develop magazine as being one of their 30 under 30, which is fantastic news.

I remember Josh started using Unity during our regular game jams, and through the contacts he made with Unity and Microsoft he managed to secure his evangelist job almost immediately after he graduated (or perhaps even before).

Now he’s been travelling the world talking about unity and doing us, and himself proud.

If you want to read about Josh, and the other young talent featured in Develop magazine’s 30 under 30 you can find out more here!

 

